Scroll down for next 15 events - Members, log in to see full details

Welcome to London IVC, the best club to socialise and make new friends in London

Socialise and meet new friends with London's longest established activities and social club.

Member owned and run, the London InterVarsity Club has for 70 years offered graduates, professionals and those with similar interests a wide and varied programme of social, cultural and sporting events & activities. This includes dining out, pub evenings, wine tasting, music, festivals, local events, theatre visits, country walking, badminton, tennis and lots more.
We have a growing programme of local Meet-Your-Neighbours events. There are typically around 60 events per month all over London. We get together with associated IVCs across the country to share holiday breaks and weekends away.

We will inform you of all our events with just a weekly E-Newsletter - you will not be bombarded with emails!

A special feature of IVC is that members are encouraged to post their own events to our programme - and we give them full support to do this. So you can share your interests with other people.

In a busy world, where ever-increasing  demands can seem to leave us little time to organise our social lives, London IVC offers the opportunity to do more with our time while making new friends in a relaxed and sociable setting.

We have a stable core membership and a not-for-profit ethos - unlike many other social clubs. We aim for informal events where new members will soon feel that they are socialising with friends and can relax amongst good company. It's great to meet new people but with London IVC you also soon get to recognise familiar faces and you don't feel as if you are starting from scratch again at every event you go to.


We have members right across the age range with higher numbers in the middle decades.
 

See what we have to offer by viewing our diary. This shows most of what our members will be doing over the coming weeks and months although full details are only visible to logged in members. Like what you see? Click the join online box. You can try out the club for 3 months for £5 by paying through World Pay. Thereafter annual membership is £25. (See the FAQ page for full details).

Join London IVC

Contact us on 07534 970 541

Music

Book Club


 
Summary
From: Thu 05 Dec 2019     (54 events found)

When? What and Where? Sort Date
Thu 5 Dec 2019 BADMINTON IN CROYDON (NEW VENUE)     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/05
Thu 5 Dec 2019 BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN ELMERS END     The Elm Tree, 116 Croydon Road, Beckenham, Kent, BR3 4DF 2019/12/05
Fri 6 Dec 2019 WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM AT WESTBERE COPSE     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/06
Fri 6 Dec 2019 FRI 6 DECEMBER DRINKS AT FINOS     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/06
Sat 7 Dec 2019 LIVING HISTORY & LITERATURE: DICKENS IN ROCHESTER ticket     Rochester Town Centre, Rochester, Medway, Kent 2019/12/07
Sun 8 Dec 2019 COUNTRY WALKING - TOTTERIDGE CIRCULAR     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/08
Sun 8 Dec 2019 A DAY OUT AT RYE MEADS BIRD RESERVE     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/08
Sun 8 Dec 2019 DICKENS "BLEAK HOUSE" WALK     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/08
Sun 8 Dec 2019 DOORJAM AT THE STAGE DOOR     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/08
Mon 9 Dec 2019 KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/09
Tue 10 Dec 2019 POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/10
Wed 11 Dec 2019 LET'S TALK, AT THE BLUE POSTS PUB NR OXFORD STREET ticket     Blue Posts pub 81 Newman St, Fitzrovia, London W1T 3ET 2019/12/11
Wed 11 Dec 2019 PILATES CLASS     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/11
Wed 11 Dec 2019 WALTHAMSTOW: LIVE "78S DJ NIGHT".     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/11
Wed 11 Dec 2019 SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/11
Thu 12 Dec 2019 BADMINTON IN CROYDON (NEW VENUE)     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/12
Fri 13 Dec 2019 WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM AT WESTBERE COPSE     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/13
Fri 13 Dec 2019 FRIDAY 13TH GUIDED WALK     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/13
Fri 13 Dec 2019 GREENWICH XMAS PUB CRAWL     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/13
Sat 14 Dec 2019 LONDON IVC XMAS DINNER     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/14
Sun 15 Dec 2019 CHRISTMAS WALK - GARSTON TO ST ALBANS     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/15
Sun 15 Dec 2019 DOORJAM AT THE STAGE DOOR     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/15
Mon 16 Dec 2019 KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/16
Mon 16 Dec 2019 EAST LONDON IVC/MEET UP - WANSTEAD DRINKS     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/16
Tue 17 Dec 2019 DOUBLE BILL ROCK CONCERT     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/17
Tue 17 Dec 2019 XMAS HAMPSTEAD VILLAGE PUB TOUR     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/17
Wed 18 Dec 2019 LET'S TALK, AT THE BLUE POSTS PUB NR OXFORD STREET ticket     Blue Posts pub 81 Newman St, Fitzrovia, London W1T 3ET 2019/12/18
Wed 18 Dec 2019 PILATES CLASS     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/18
Wed 18 Dec 2019 PUB QUIZ NIGHT AT THE CUTTY SARK PUB, GREENWICH     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/18
Wed 18 Dec 2019 SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/18
Thu 19 Dec 2019 BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN PENGE     Moon And Stars Pub, 164-166 Penge High Street, Penge, London 2019/12/19
Thu 19 Dec 2019 WETHERSPOON CHRISTMAS LUNCH IN GREENWICH     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/19
Fri 20 Dec 2019 WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM AT WESTBERE COPSE     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/20
Sun 22 Dec 2019 HIGHBURY TO MILE END WALK     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/22
Sat 28 Dec 2019 POST CHRISTMAS TURKISH MEAL NEAR OLD STREET     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/28
Sun 29 Dec 2019 HIGHGATE AND HAMPSTEAD WALK     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/29
Mon 30 Dec 2019 SHERLOCK HOLMES WALK     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/30
Tue 31 Dec 2019 NEW YEARS EVE DRINKS     (Location visible to members) 2019/12/31
Fri 3 Jan 2020 -
Mon 6 Jan 2020
JOIN BIRMINGHAM IVC FOR IT'S NEW YEAR WEEKEND     (Location visible to members) 2020/01/03
Wed 8 Jan 2020 SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY     Porchester Centre, Queensway W2 5HS 2020/01/08
Thu 9 Jan 2020 BADMINTON IN CROYDON (NEW VENUE)     (Location visible to members) 2020/01/09
Thu 16 Jan 2020 BADMINTON IN CROYDON (NEW VENUE)     (Location visible to members) 2020/01/16
Sat 18 Jan 2020 TALK ON RESEARCHING YOUR FAMILY HISTORY     (Location visible to members) 2020/01/18
Wed 22 Jan 2020 READERS' GROUP: WARLIGHT BY MICHAEL ONDAATJE     (Location visible to members) 2020/01/22
Thu 23 Jan 2020 BADMINTON IN CROYDON (NEW VENUE)     (Location visible to members) 2020/01/23
Sat 25 Jan 2020 POLISH MEAL IN SOUTH KENSINGTON     (Location visible to members) 2020/01/25
Thu 30 Jan 2020 BADMINTON IN CROYDON (NEW VENUE)     (Location visible to members) 2020/01/30
Fri 31 Jan 2020 KURDISH CULINARY ADVENTURE/WINTER WARMER FEAST     Nandine Vestry Road 82.Vestry Road London SE5 8PQ Elephant&Castle tube short 10 minute bus ride 12/171 bus towards Camberwell 2020/01/31
Fri 21 Feb 2020 FAB FEBRUARY FRIDAY - FAIRPORT CONVENTION     (Location visible to members) 2020/02/21
Fri 6 Mar 2020 -
Sun 8 Mar 2020
SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/03/06
Fri 27 Mar 2020 -
Wed 8 Apr 2020
SENSATIONAL SPRING IN JAPAN ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/03/27
Sat 16 May 2020 -
Sat 23 May 2020
AIVC CRUISING THE LLANGOLLEN CANAL ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/05/16
Wed 24 Jun 2020 -
Sun 28 Jun 2020
GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL 2020 ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/06/24
Sat 8 Aug 2020 -
Sat 15 Aug 2020
A WEEK AT THE EDINBURGH FESTIVAL ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/08/08