banner
 
Get Social With Us!
Facebook Meetup
Future Events

TAPAS LUNCH IN RICHMOND
Mon 16 May 2022
@ 13:00 to 23:00

ticket   OPEN MIC AT THE COBDEN, CAMDEN TOWN
Mon 16 May 2022
@ 19:00 to 23:00

HOW TO: MAKE BEST USE OF MEETUP
Mon 16 May 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:00

GERMAN LINGUISTS
Tue 17 May 2022
@ 19:00 to 21:00

GREENWICH PUB CRAWL
Tue 17 May 2022
@ 19:30 to 22:30

Readers' group

Like to share your love of reading with others who share your interests? 

We meet  once a month (with a break in December and one summer month) in a quiet(ish) cafe-bar in central London to discuss a nominated book, usually on the penultimate Wednesday of the month. While we aim to make our meetings sociable occasions with tea and cake or a glass of wine we don't want to be one of those groups where the books hardly get a look-in amongst the general chatter. However members are still welcome if they have not quite finished the book in time. The books chosen reflect the preferences of those who come along. Mostly they could be classed as literary fiction, including some translated from other languages, and cover from anytime in the 20th century to the recently published.  We have had just a couple of non-fiction works in the 4 years since we started.

Check the calendar for full details of date, time and venue and some details of the books we have chosen for the next few months.                                                                                                                         

 Organiser: Rose Sweeney

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 






 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Mon 16 May 2022

13:00 to 23:00

TAPAS LUNCH IN RICHMOND

Details

Mon 16 May 2022

19:00 to 20:00

HOW TO: MAKE BEST USE OF MEETUP

Details

Mon 16 May 2022

19:00 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE COBDEN, CAMDEN TOWN

Details

Tue 17 May 2022

19:00 to 21:00

GERMAN LINGUISTS

Details

Tue 17 May 2022

19:30 to 22:30

GREENWICH PUB CRAWL

Details

Wed 18 May 2022

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM AND LIVE

Details

Wed 18 May 2022

19:00 to 21:00

READERS' GROUP: THE VANISHING HALF

Details

Wed 18 May 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN PENGE

Details

Wed 18 May 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 19 May 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT

Details

Fri 20 May 2022

10:30 to 11:30

PILATES WITH STRETCH BANDS

Details

Fri 20 May 2022

10:45 to 13:30

WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM NATURE CONSERVATION

Details

Fri 20 May 2022

19:00 to 01:00

'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 21 May 2022

18:00 to 23:00

SUMMER BBQ NOW FULLY BOOKED

Details

Sun 22 May 2022

10.51

COUNTRY WALKING - HARPENDEN

Details

Tue 24 May 2022

20:00 to 21:30

FRENCH LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Wed 25 May 2022

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM AND LIVE

Details

Wed 25 May 2022

19:30 to 22:30

DAVY'S WINE BAR - GREENWICH

Details

Wed 25 May 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 25 May 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 26 May 2022

18:30 to 19:30

ticket   UEA: INTERSECTION OF MEDICINE AND THE HUMANITIES

Details

Thu 26 May 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

- Mon 30 May 2022

BIRD WATCHING WEEKEND ON THE NORFOLK COAST

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

10:30 to 11:30

PILATES WITH STRETCH BANDS

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

19:00 to 01:00

'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

19:20 to 20:45

ticket   RI: MODELLING THE INCOMPREHENSIBLE (DISCOURSE)

Details

Sun 29 May 2022

11:00 to 16:30

COUNTRY WALKING - HENLEY ON THAMES

Details

Mon 30 May 2022

20:00 to 23:00

THE PLOUGH INN, EALING - JAZZ WITH GUESTS

Details

Tue 31 May 2022

19:00 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE GREEN NOTE CAFE

Details

Wed 1 Jun 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN ELMERS END

Details

Wed 1 Jun 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 2 Jun 2022

11:00 to 16:30

COUNTRY WALKING - WELWYN NORTH CIRCULAR

Details

Thu 2 Jun 2022

19:30 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE OLD WHITE LION

Details

Fri 3 Jun 2022

11.12

COUNTRY WALKING - CONSTABLE WALK

Details

Sun 5 Jun 2022

10.55

COUNTRY WALKING - THE DEEPDENE TRAIL

Details

Wed 8 Jun 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 8 Jun 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Sat 11 Jun 2022

- Sat 18 Jun 2022

BERWICK-UPON-TWEED A WEEK LONG HOLIDAY

Details

Sat 11 Jun 2022

19:30 to 23:30

SPANISH WINE TASTING

Details

Tue 14 Jun 2022

19:00 to 21:00

POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Wed 15 Jun 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN PENGE

Details

Sun 19 Jun 2022

11:30 to 17:00

COUNTRY WALKING - HASLEMERE CIRCULAR

Details

Mon 20 Jun 2022

- Fri 24 Jun 2022

SUMMER SOLSTICE IN TENBY WITH MERSEYSIDE IVC

Details

Wed 22 Jun 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 29 Jun 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Mon 4 Jul 2022

00:00 to 23:00

A THREE NIGHT TRIP TO BRISTOL

Details

Wed 6 Jul 2022

- Wed 13 Jul 2022

ticket   HOLIDAY IN CROATIA

Details

Fri 8 Jul 2022

- Mon 11 Jul 2022

DURHAM WEEKEND - INCLUDING MINERS GALA

Details

Sat 9 Jul 2022

19:30 to 23:00

ROBERT'S BIRTHDAY PUB CRAWL (EUSTON)

Details

Tue 12 Jul 2022

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Sat 6 Aug 2022

18:00 to 12:00

EDINBURGH FESTIVAL

Details

Mon 29 Aug 2022

- Fri 2 Sep 2022

ticket   RIDE THE LIGHTS! IN BLACKPOOL.

Details

Tue 13 Sep 2022

19:00 to 21:00

POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Sun 18 Sep 2022

- Thu 22 Sep 2022

THE WAYFARER'S WALK ACROSS HAMPSHIRE

Details

Sun 18 Sep 2022

- Fri 23 Sep 2022

ticket   SEPTEMBER DUBROVNIK HOLIDAY

Details

Fri 7 Oct 2022

- Mon 10 Oct 2022

SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL

Details

Tue 11 Oct 2022

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Tue 8 Nov 2022

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Tue 13 Dec 2022

19:00 to 21:00

POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING

Details