banner
 
Get Social With Us!
Facebook Meetup
Future Events

IVC NATURE CLUB - WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM
Fri 30 September 2022
@ 10:45 to 13:30

ticket   ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT
Fri 30 September 2022
@ 19:00 to 01:00

CULINARY ALPHABET OF LONDON:BRASIL
Fri 30 September 2022
@ 19:00 to 21:00

COUNTRY WALKING - HEVER TO LEIGH (KENT)
Sun 2 October 2022
@ 11.51

AWAY DAY: HYTHE TO DUNGENESS RAILWAY: WALK OPTION
Sun 2 October 2022
@ 03:30 to 18:00

Readers' group

Like to share your love of reading with others who share your interests? 

We meet  once a month (with a break in December and one summer month) in a quiet(ish) cafe-bar in central London to discuss a nominated book, usually on the penultimate Wednesday of the month. While we aim to make our meetings sociable occasions with tea and cake or a glass of wine we don't want to be one of those groups where the books hardly get a look-in amongst the general chatter. However members are still welcome if they have not quite finished the book in time. The books chosen reflect the preferences of those who come along. Mostly they could be classed as literary fiction, including some translated from other languages, and cover from anytime in the 20th century to the recently published.  We have had just a couple of non-fiction works in the 4 years since we started.

Check the calendar for full details of date, time and venue and some details of the books we have chosen for the next few months.                                                                                                                         

 Organiser: Rose Sweeney

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 






 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Fri 30 Sep 2022

10:45 to 13:30

IVC NATURE CLUB - WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM

Details

Fri 30 Sep 2022

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Fri 30 Sep 2022

19:00 to 21:00

CULINARY ALPHABET OF LONDON:BRASIL

Details

Sun 2 Oct 2022

11.51

COUNTRY WALKING - HEVER TO LEIGH (KENT)

Details

Sun 2 Oct 2022

03:30 to 18:00

AWAY DAY: HYTHE TO DUNGENESS RAILWAY: WALK OPTION

Details

Sun 2 Oct 2022

09:30 to 17:30

RYE MEADS BIRD RESERVE

Details

Mon 3 Oct 2022

12:30 to 16:30

SENIORS MONDAY CINEMA MATINEE

Details

Mon 3 Oct 2022

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Tue 4 Oct 2022

11:30 to 16:00

VISIT TO LONDON TRANSPORT MUSEUM

Details

Tue 4 Oct 2022

14:30 to 17:00

LINGUISTS: FRENCH MEETING

Details

Tue 4 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 5 Oct 2022

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM

Details

Wed 5 Oct 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN ELMERS END

Details

Wed 5 Oct 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 6 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS DISCUSSION

Details

Thu 6 Oct 2022

19:30 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE OLD WHITE LION

Details

Fri 7 Oct 2022

- Mon 10 Oct 2022

SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL

Details

Fri 7 Oct 2022

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sun 9 Oct 2022

11.09

COUNTRY WALKING - BOROUGH GREEN TO SEVENOAKS

Details

Mon 10 Oct 2022

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Tue 11 Oct 2022

12:00 to 17:00

MONTHLY TUESDAY STROLL

Details

Tue 11 Oct 2022

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Tue 11 Oct 2022

20:00 to 21:30

GERMAN LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Wed 12 Oct 2022

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM

Details

Wed 12 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 12 Oct 2022

19:30 to 23:00

CUTTY SARK PUB, GREENWICH

Details

Wed 12 Oct 2022

19:30 to 22:30

FISH & CHIP SUPPER IN CENTRAL LONDON

Details

Wed 12 Oct 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 12 Oct 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 13 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS DISCUSSION

Details

Fri 14 Oct 2022

10:45 to 13:30

IVC NATURE CLUB - WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM

Details

Fri 14 Oct 2022

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 15 Oct 2022

19:30 to 23:00

SHERRY TASTING IN GREENWICH

Details

Sun 16 Oct 2022

10.52

COUNTRY WALKING - ELSENHAM

Details

Mon 17 Oct 2022

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Tue 18 Oct 2022

19:30 to 22:30

SOCIAL NIGHT AT THE PRINCE OF GREENWICH

Details

Wed 19 Oct 2022

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM

Details

Wed 19 Oct 2022

19:00 to 21:00

READERS' GROUP: LESSONS IN CHEMISTRY

Details

Wed 19 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 19 Oct 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN PENGE

Details

Wed 19 Oct 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 20 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS DISCUSSION

Details

Thu 20 Oct 2022

19:30 to 22:30

THE WOODMAN HIGHGATE PUB NIGHT

Details

Fri 21 Oct 2022

10:45 to 13:30

IVC NATURE CLUB - WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM

Details

Fri 21 Oct 2022

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Fri 21 Oct 2022

20:00 to 21:30

RUSSIA -AN EXPLORATION THROUGH HISTORY AND CULTURE

Details

Sun 23 Oct 2022

11.00

COUNTRY WALKING - DUNSTABLE DOWNS

Details

Mon 24 Oct 2022

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Tue 25 Oct 2022

19:00 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE GREEN NOTE CAFE

Details

Tue 25 Oct 2022

20:00 to 21:30

FRENCH LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Wed 26 Oct 2022

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM

Details

Wed 26 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 26 Oct 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 26 Oct 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 27 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS DISCUSSION

Details

Thu 27 Oct 2022

19:30 to 22:30

QUEEN DU VIETNAM RESTAURANT - GREENWICH

Details

Fri 28 Oct 2022

10:45 to 13:30

IVC NATURE CLUB - WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM

Details

Fri 28 Oct 2022

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sun 30 Oct 2022

14:00 to 18:00

HIGHGATE & HAMPSTEAD WALK

Details

Mon 31 Oct 2022

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Mon 31 Oct 2022

20:00 to 23:00

THE PLOUGH INN, EALING - JAZZ WITH GUESTS

Details

Tue 1 Nov 2022

19:00 to 22:30

QUIZ NIGHT AT THE KING OF PRUSSIA, FINCHLEY

Details

Wed 2 Nov 2022

19:30 to 22:30

DINNER AT MON PLASIR

Details

Wed 2 Nov 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN ELMERS END

Details

Wed 2 Nov 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 3 Nov 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Sat 5 Nov 2022

19:00 to 23:55

GUY FAWKES PARTY IN EAST FINCHLEY

Details

Mon 7 Nov 2022

- Fri 11 Nov 2022

ticket   A MIDWEEK CITY BREAK IN LINCOLN

Details

Tue 8 Nov 2022

12:00 to 17:00

GUNPOWDER PLOT EXHIBITION

Details

Tue 8 Nov 2022

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Wed 9 Nov 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 9 Nov 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 9 Nov 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Wed 16 Nov 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 16 Nov 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN PENGE

Details

Wed 16 Nov 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Sat 19 Nov 2022

14:00 to 18:00

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Details

Wed 23 Nov 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 23 Nov 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Fri 25 Nov 2022

20:00 to 21:30

PT 2 RUSSIA:AN EXPLORATION THROUGH HISTORY/CULTURE

Details

Sat 26 Nov 2022

19:30 to 23:00

CHRISTMAS DINNER AT THE CIVIL SERVICE CLUB

Details

Wed 30 Nov 2022

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 30 Nov 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Tue 13 Dec 2022

19:00 to 21:00

POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Sat 13 May 2023

- Sat 20 May 2023

LLANGOLLEN CANAL - FOR SEVEN NIGHTS

Details