banner
 
Get Social With Us!
Facebook Meetup
Future Events

ASTROFEST - TWO DAY ASTRONOMY FESTIVAL
Fri 3 February 2023 -
Sat 4 February 2023

ticket   ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT
Fri 3 February 2023
@ 19:00 to 01:00

THAMES VALLEY WINTER RAMBLE
Sat 4 February 2023
@ 10:00 to 18:30

AFTERNOON RIVER LEA WALK
Sun 5 February 2023
@ 12:25 to 17:00

HAMPSTEAD HEATH WELLNESS DAY
Sun 5 February 2023
@ 14:00 to 16:30

AIVC: THE ASSOCIATION OF INTER-VARSITY CLUBS

London IVC is one of the biggest of around 40 IVC clubs throughout Britain which together have around 3,500 members. It is a member of AIVC - the Association of IVCs. Both London and many other clubs organise events which are open to members from all over the country. These "inter-club" or "AIVC" events are advertised nationwide. Many are added to our own London events diary. 

A full list of shared events can be found on the AIVC web site:
http://www.ivc.org.uk/  Only members who can log on will be able to see the full details.

That website also contains links to the other IVCs around the country. If you are away on business or on holiday there is a reciprocal agreement that lets members of one Club attend events organised by another. A great way to make new friends and enjoy social and activity events whilst on the move. 

Newslines is published by AIVC, the association of IVCs and features IVC news from some of the more than 40 IVC clubs around the UK.  There is a link to the latest edition in the members section of the web site.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Fri 3 Feb 2023

- Sat 4 Feb 2023

ASTROFEST - TWO DAY ASTRONOMY FESTIVAL

Details

Fri 3 Feb 2023

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 4 Feb 2023

10:00 to 18:30

THAMES VALLEY WINTER RAMBLE

Details

Sun 5 Feb 2023

12:25 to 17:00

AFTERNOON RIVER LEA WALK

Details

Sun 5 Feb 2023

14:00 to 16:30

HAMPSTEAD HEATH WELLNESS DAY

Details

Mon 6 Feb 2023

18:30 to 20:30

GUITAR CLASSES

Details

Mon 6 Feb 2023

- Fri 10 Feb 2023

5 DAY HOTEL BREAK IN TENBY

Details

Mon 6 Feb 2023

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Tue 7 Feb 2023

20:00 to 21:30

GERMAN LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Wed 8 Feb 2023

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM

Details

Wed 8 Feb 2023

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 8 Feb 2023

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 8 Feb 2023

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 9 Feb 2023

16:00 to 20:00

PART 2. THE ILLUMINATED BRIDGES OF LONDON WALK

Details

Thu 9 Feb 2023

19:00 to 23:00

SOCIAL NIGHT AT THE GREYHOUND, HENDON - OPEN MIC

Details

Thu 9 Feb 2023

20:30 to 22:00

INVESTMENT CLUB

Details

Fri 10 Feb 2023

10:45 to 13:30

WEST HAMPSTEAD CONSERVATION

Details

Fri 10 Feb 2023

18:00 to 22:00

SALENTO: RISTORANTE - PIZZERIA - BAR

Details

Fri 10 Feb 2023

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 11 Feb 2023

19:00 to 21:00

CULINARY ALPHABET OF LONDON:ECUADOREAN

Details

Sun 12 Feb 2023

10:15 to 11:45

COFFEE AND CAT MORNING

Details

Sun 12 Feb 2023

11:05 to 17:30

COUNTRY WALKING - BLACKHEATH, SURREY HILLS

Details

Sun 12 Feb 2023

12:00 to 15:00

TWO TREE ISLAND NATURE RESERVE

Details

Mon 13 Feb 2023

18:30 to 20:30

GUITAR CLASSES

Details

Mon 13 Feb 2023

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Tue 14 Feb 2023

14:30 to 17:00

NATIONAL GALLERY - FREE GUIDED TOUR

Details

Tue 14 Feb 2023

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Wed 15 Feb 2023

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM

Details

Wed 15 Feb 2023

13:30 to 16:00

LINGUISTS: FRENCH MEETING

Details

Wed 15 Feb 2023

18:00 to 21:00

CENTRAL ITALIAN WINES WITH THREE COURSE DINNER

Details

Wed 15 Feb 2023

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 15 Feb 2023

19:00 to 21:00

READERS' GROUP: GREED

Details

Wed 15 Feb 2023

19:00 to 23:15

OPEN MIC AT 'ALL ABOUT EVE' BAR, CAMDEN TOWN

Details

Wed 15 Feb 2023

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN PENGE

Details

Wed 15 Feb 2023

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 16 Feb 2023

19:30 to 22:30

THE WOODMAN HIGHGATE PUB NIGHT - FREE SNACKS

Details

Fri 17 Feb 2023

10:45 to 13:30

WEST HAMPSTEAD CONSERVATION

Details

Fri 17 Feb 2023

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 18 Feb 2023

18:00 to 23:00

PORT TASTING IN GREENWICH

Details

Sun 19 Feb 2023

10.21

COUNTRY WALKING - WARLINGHAM CIRCULAR

Details

Sun 19 Feb 2023

13:30 to 16:30

REGENTS PARK - GET CLOSE TO NATURE

Details

Mon 20 Feb 2023

18:30 to 20:30

GUITAR CLASSES

Details

Mon 20 Feb 2023

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Wed 22 Feb 2023

10:30 to 11:30

MIXED ABILITY PILATES - ZOOM

Details

Wed 22 Feb 2023

19:00 to 20:00

KEEP-FIT TO MUSIC

Details

Wed 22 Feb 2023

19:30 to 22:00

PUB QUIZ AT THE RIDGEWAY, ENFIELD

Details

Wed 22 Feb 2023

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 22 Feb 2023

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Fri 24 Feb 2023

10:45 to 13:30

WEST HAMPSTEAD CONSERVATION

Details

Fri 24 Feb 2023

19:00 to 01:00

ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Fri 24 Feb 2023

19:30 to 23:00

YOU SHOULD BE DANCING - AWAY FROM FEBRUARY

Details

Sat 25 Feb 2023

19:30 to 22:30

DAVY'S WINE BAR - GREENWICH

Details

Sun 26 Feb 2023

10.38

COUNTRY WALKING - COOKHAM CIRCULAR

Details

Mon 27 Feb 2023

18:30 to 20:30

GUITAR CLASSES

Details

Mon 27 Feb 2023

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Mon 27 Feb 2023

20:00 to 23:00

THE PLOUGH INN, EALING - JAZZ WITH GUESTS

Details

Tue 28 Feb 2023

19:00 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE GREEN NOTE CAFE

Details

Tue 28 Feb 2023

20:00 to 21:30

FRENCH LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Wed 1 Mar 2023

19:30 to 22:30

DINNER AT THE TRAFALGAR TAVERN, GREENWICH

Details

Wed 1 Mar 2023

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN ELMERS END

Details

Wed 1 Mar 2023

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Sat 4 Mar 2023

19:00 to 22:30

JAZZ JAMAICA AT THE JAZZ CAFE CAMDEN TOWN

Details

Wed 8 Mar 2023

18:30 to 21:00

WEDNESDAY WANSTEAD DRINKS.

Details

Wed 8 Mar 2023

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Sat 11 Mar 2023

18:00 to 20:00

IVC POETRY GROUP

Details

Wed 15 Mar 2023

18:00 to 21:00

UNUSUAL SPANISH REGIONAL WINES & 3 COURSE DINNER

Details

Wed 15 Mar 2023

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Sat 18 Mar 2023

19:00 to 23:00

WINE TASTING IN WEST HAMPSTEAD

Details

Sun 19 Mar 2023

12:00 to 15:00

NATURE DAY OUT AT BRENT RESERVOIR

Details

Wed 22 Mar 2023

19:00 to 21:00

READERS' GROUP: THE MUSEUM OF INNOCENCE

Details

Sat 25 Mar 2023

19:30 to 22:30

PUB SOCIAL AT THE GRYPHON, ENFIELD

Details

Mon 27 Mar 2023

- Fri 31 Mar 2023

AIVC CONFERENCE IN BIRMINGHAM

Details

Wed 29 Mar 2023

00:00 to 23:00

AIVC AGM IN BIRMINGHAM

Details

Sat 13 May 2023

- Sat 20 May 2023

LLANGOLLEN CANAL - FOR SEVEN NIGHTS

Details

Wed 21 Jun 2023

- Mon 26 Jun 2023

FREE ADMISSION TO THE GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL

Details

Sat 5 Aug 2023

- Sat 12 Aug 2023

EDINBURGH FESTIVAL

Details

Thu 14 Sep 2023

- Tue 19 Sep 2023

ticket   TRIP TO VIENNA

Details

Fri 6 Oct 2023

- Mon 9 Oct 2023

SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL

Details