banner
 
Get Social With Us!
Facebook Meetup
Future Events

ticket   'WHAT IS THE NATURE OF NATIONAL SECURITY?'
Thu 7 July 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   DURHAM WEEKEND - INCLUDING MINERS GALA
Fri 8 July 2022 -
Mon 11 July 2022

ticket   'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT
Fri 8 July 2022
@ 19:00 to 01:00

CANCELLED ROBERT'S BIRTHDAY PUB CRAWL (EUSTON)
Sat 9 July 2022
@ 19:30 to 23:00

A WALK FROM RAMSGATE TO BROADSTAIRS
Sun 10 July 2022
@ 11.40

Theatre, Cinema and the Arts

The greater number of such events are organised by our Arts Group (details below). Due to the way it works you generally will not see these events in the IVC web site Diary. In addition, other members occasionally organise theatre, opera & cinema events which do appear in the Diary. 

Arts Group

   
The Arts Group meets every month to swap ideas for theatres, cinemas, concerts, etc. 

We cover a wide range: from the tiniest fringe theatre to the glitziest West End show, from back-room-of-a-pub gigs to arena-sized events, from art house movies to the latest blockbusters—plus we take in dance, galleries, stand-up comedy ... anything that takes your fancy, really—because you get to choose what we see. Sure, there's a small hardcore of people who regularly arrange events: but the key principle of the Arts Group has always been that anyone can organise a show that they want to attend, and maybe persuade others to join them.

The key focus is our monthly meeting, generally held on the first Monday of the month, where a bunch of us get together and informally make plans for events - a process that, from a distance, looks like a lot of people drinking while passing event fliers and cheques between each other. If you can't make that meeting, don't worry: later that evening, an email summary of proceedings goes out via the Broadcast system to all members, so you can still book for the shows we've agreed on.

Don't think of us as just a ticket agency, though - we are not called the Arts Group for nothing. All our arts events generally include a meal beforehand or afterwards, to allow people to socialise and make new friends. It's not just about seeing shows, it's also about getting to know the people you see those shows with. We don't bite (except for during those meals I mentioned earlier). And if you decide to organise an event for us, we'll like you even more. 
 

 

Gerard Gleeson - Arts Group Co-ordinator

 


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Thu 7 Jul 2022

19:00 to 20:30

'WHAT IS THE NATURE OF NATIONAL SECURITY?'

Details

Fri 8 Jul 2022

- Mon 11 Jul 2022

DURHAM WEEKEND - INCLUDING MINERS GALA

Details

Fri 8 Jul 2022

19:00 to 01:00

'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 9 Jul 2022

19:30 to 23:00

CANCELLED ROBERT'S BIRTHDAY PUB CRAWL (EUSTON)

Details

Sun 10 Jul 2022

11.40

A WALK FROM RAMSGATE TO BROADSTAIRS

Details

Sun 10 Jul 2022

14:00 to 17:30

ticket   AIVC CONFERENCE 2022 - VIA ZOOM ONLINE

Details

Mon 11 Jul 2022

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Tue 12 Jul 2022

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Tue 12 Jul 2022

19:00 to 22:30

INDIAN MEAL IN WEST HAMPSTEAD

Details

Tue 12 Jul 2022

20:00 to 21:30

GERMAN LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Wed 13 Jul 2022

19:30 to 22:30

THE WOODMAN HIGHGATE PUB NIGHT

Details

Wed 13 Jul 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 13 Jul 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 14 Jul 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT

Details

Fri 15 Jul 2022

10:45 to 13:30

IVC NATURE CLUB - WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM

Details

Fri 15 Jul 2022

19:00 to 01:00

'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 16 Jul 2022

19:30 to 23:00

WINE TASTING IN PURLEY

Details

Sat 16 Jul 2022

20:30 to 23:00

WALTHAMSTOW - ROCK'N'ROLL NIGHT

Details

Sun 17 Jul 2022

10.52

COUNTRY WALKING - ELSENHAM

Details

Sun 17 Jul 2022

13:00 to 16:30

OPEN MIC AT THE GREEN NOTE CAFE HOSTED BY ROM THOM

Details

Mon 18 Jul 2022

19:00 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE COBDEN, CAMDEN TOWN

Details

Mon 18 Jul 2022

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Wed 20 Jul 2022

19:00 to 21:00

READERS' GROUP: THE MEMORY WOOD

Details

Wed 20 Jul 2022

19:30 to 22:30

SOCIAL NIGHT AT THE PRINCE OF GREENWICH

Details

Wed 20 Jul 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN PENGE

Details

Wed 20 Jul 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 21 Jul 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT

Details

Thu 21 Jul 2022

19:30 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE OLD WHITE LION

Details

Fri 22 Jul 2022

10:45 to 13:30

IVC NATURE CLUB - WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM

Details

Fri 22 Jul 2022

19:00 to 01:00

'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 23 Jul 2022

10:30 to 16:30

NELSON WAY STH STAGE 7 & ROTHERHITHE BRUNEL MUSEUM

Details

Sun 24 Jul 2022

11.40

A WALK FROM SANDLING TO FOLKESTONE

Details

Mon 25 Jul 2022

19:00 to 23:00

DOVE JONES BLUES JAM

Details

Mon 25 Jul 2022

20:00 to 23:00

THE PLOUGH INN, EALING - JAZZ WITH GUESTS

Details

Tue 26 Jul 2022

19:00 to 23:00

OPEN MIC AT THE GREEN NOTE CAFE

Details

Tue 26 Jul 2022

20:00 to 21:30

FRENCH LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Wed 27 Jul 2022

19:30 to 22:30

GREEK MEAL IN PRIMROSE HILL

Details

Wed 27 Jul 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 27 Jul 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 28 Jul 2022

19:00 to 20:30

CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT

Details

Fri 29 Jul 2022

10:45 to 13:30

IVC NATURE CLUB - WEST HAMPSTEAD GREEN GYM

Details

Fri 29 Jul 2022

19:00 to 01:00

'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 30 Jul 2022

19:45 to 22:00

ZOOM WINE TASTING - GERMANY & AUSTRIA

Details

Sat 30 Jul 2022

20:00 to 23:00

SATURDAY NIGHT DRINKS

Details

Sun 31 Jul 2022

10.50

COUNTRY WALKING - LEWES CIRCULAR

Details

Wed 3 Aug 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN ELMERS END

Details

Wed 3 Aug 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Sat 6 Aug 2022

14:30 to 17:00

GUIDED WALK OF CLAPHAM OLD TOWN

Details

Sat 6 Aug 2022

18:00 to 12:00

EDINBURGH FESTIVAL - PLACES AVAILABLE

Details

Wed 10 Aug 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Wed 10 Aug 2022

20:15 to 21:00

SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Sun 14 Aug 2022

10:00 to 16:00

SCENIC THAMES PATH WALK :STAINES -WINDSOR

Details

Wed 17 Aug 2022

19:30 to 22:30

THE WOODMAN HIGHGATE PUB NIGHT

Details

Wed 17 Aug 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN PUB EVENING IN PENGE

Details

Fri 19 Aug 2022

19:00 to 22:00

CULINARY ALPHABET OF LONDON:AFGHAN

Details

Sun 21 Aug 2022

10:00 to 17:00

IVC NATURE CLUB - THAMES DAY OUT

Details

Wed 24 Aug 2022

19:00 to 21:00

READERS' GROUP: KLARA AND THE SUN

Details

Wed 24 Aug 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Sat 27 Aug 2022

15:00 to 18:00

AFTERNOON TEA PARTY IN QUEEN'S PARK

Details

Mon 29 Aug 2022

- Fri 2 Sep 2022

ticket   RIDE THE LIGHTS! IN BLACKPOOL.

Details

Wed 31 Aug 2022

20:00 to 23:00

BECKENHAM & BROMLEY MYN ZOOM PUB EVENING

Details

Sat 3 Sep 2022

00:00 to 16:00

THAMES PATH: WINDSOR TO MAIDENHEAD AND COOKHAM

Details

Sun 4 Sep 2022

10:00 to 18:00

IVC NATURE CLUB - WALLASEA ISLAND

Details

Sun 18 Sep 2022

- Thu 22 Sep 2022

THE WAYFARER'S WALK ACROSS HAMPSHIRE

Details

Sun 18 Sep 2022

- Fri 23 Sep 2022

ticket   SEPTEMBER DUBROVNIK HOLIDAY

Details

Tue 20 Sep 2022

19:00 to 21:00

POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING (REVISED DATE)

Details

Fri 7 Oct 2022

- Mon 10 Oct 2022

SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL

Details

Tue 11 Oct 2022

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Tue 8 Nov 2022

19:00 to 21:00

EXEC COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Sat 19 Nov 2022

14:00 to 18:00

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Details

Tue 13 Dec 2022

19:00 to 21:00

POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING

Details

Sat 13 May 2023

- Sat 20 May 2023

ticket   LLANGOLLEN CANAL - FOR SEVEN NIGHTS

Details